logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Volleyball

Bump, Set, Spike It

Tidewater Academy is a Division III school in the Virginia Independent School Athletic Association (VISAA), and is a member of the Virginia Colonial Conference (VCC).  We strive to field a Varsity girls team and a JV girls team for competition during the fall season.  In 2012 our Varsity team won the VCC Championship, and in 2013 our JV team earned second place in the VCC JV Championship.

Game Schedule

Thursday, August 22 – Portsmouth Christian (No MS) – Away – JV 4:15 / V 5:30

Tuesday, August 27 – Greenbrier Christian (No MS) – Away – JV 4:30 / V 6:00

Thursday, August 29 – Suffolk Christian – Away – MS 4:30 / JV 5:45 / V 7:00

Thursday, September 5 – Guardian Christian (No JV) – Home – MS 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, September 10 – Southampton – Home – MS 4:00 / JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Thursday, September 12 – Richmond Christian (No JV) – Away – MS 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, September 17 – Kenston Forest – Away – MS 4:00 / JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Thursday, September 19 – Blessed Sacrament – Home – MS 4:00 /JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Monday, September 23 – Banner Christian (No MS) – Away – JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, September 24 – Brunswick Academy – Home – MS 4:00 / JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, October 1 – Amelia Academy (No JV) – Away – MS 5:00 / V 6:00

Thursday, October 3 – Southampton Academy – Away – MS 4:00 / JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, October 7 – Richmond Christian (No JV) – Home – MS 5:00 / V 6:00

Thursday, October 10 – Kenston Forest – Home – MS 4:00 / JV 5:00 / V 6:00

Tuesday, October 15 – Blessed Sacrament (No Varsity) – Away – MS 4:30 / JV 5:30

Thursday, October 17 – Brunswick Academy – Away – MS 3:30 / JV 4:30 / V 5:30

Tuesday, October 22 – Banner Christian -Home – MS 4:00 /  JV 5:00 /  V 6:00

Thursday, October 24 – Amelia (Senior Night) (No JV) – Home – MS 5:00 / V 6:00

Monday, October 28 – VCC Varsity Tournament Quarterfinals – Home – TBA

Tuesday, October 29 – VCC JV Tournament Semifinals – TBA

Wednesday, October 30 – VCC Varsity Tournament Semifinals – Richard Bland College

Saturday, November 2 – VCC Tournament JV & Varsity Finals – Richard Bland College

Varsity Achievements

2012, 1995 – VCC Championship

JV Achievements

2013 – 2nd Place VCC Championship