logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Volleyball

Bump, Set, Spike It

Tidewater Academy is a Division III school in the Virginia Independent School Athletic Association (VISAA), and is a member of the Virginia Colonial Conference (VCC).  We strive to field a Varsity girls team and a JV girls team for competition during the fall season.  In 2012 our Varsity team won the VCC Championship, and in 2013 our JV team earned second place in the VCC JV Championship.

Achievements

Varsity

2012, 1995 – VCC Championship

JV

2013 – 2nd Place VCC Championship

Game Schedule

Thu, Aug 23 – Portsmouth Christian – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Tue, Aug 28 – Stonebridge – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:30

Thu, Aug 30 – Greenbrier Christian – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Sep 6 – Amelia (Varsity only) – Away – V 5:00

Tue, Sep 11 – Southampton – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Sep 13 – Richmond Christian – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00 – RESCHEDULED TO SEPT 20

Mon, Sep 17 – Appomattox RGS (Varsity only) – Away – V 5:30 – RESCHEDULED TO OCT 15

Tue, Sep 18 – Kenston Forest – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Sep 20 – Richmond Christian – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Sep 20 – Blessed Sacrament (JV only) – Away – JV 5:30 – RESCHEDULED TO OCT 16

Tue, Sep 25 – Brunswick – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Sep 27 – Banner Christian – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Tue, Oct 2 – Amelia – Home – JV 4:00/V 5:00

Thu, Oct 4 – Southampton – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Tue, Oct 9 – Richmond Christian – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Thu, Oct 11 – Kenston Forest – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00 RESCHEDULED TO OCT 15

Mon, Oct 15 – Kenston Forest – Away – JV 4:30/V 5:30

Mon, Oct 15 – Appomattox RGS – Away – V 5:30 CANCELLED

Tue, Oct 16 – Blessed Sacrament – Away – JV Doubleheader 5:00

Thu, Oct 18 – Brunswick (Senior Night) – Home – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Mon, Oct 22 – Banner Christian – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00

Tue, Oct 23 – Banner Christian – Away – JV 5:00/V 6:00 RESCHEDULED TO OCT 22

Thu, Oct 25 – Amelia (Varsity only) – Away – V 5:00

Wed, Oct 31 – VCC Tournament – TBA

Thu, Nov 1 – VCC Tournament – TBA

Sat, Nov 3 – VCC Tournament – TBA

 

JV Coach: Laura Gervais

Varsity Coach: Lindsey Hartz