logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

Atkinson, DeAnna

Lower School Music

d_atkinson@tawarriors.org

beahm

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Technology Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Unknown 4

Belcher, Lisa

Lower School Physical Education

Middle & Upper School Physical Education & Health

l_belcher@tawarriors.org

Leslie Brittle

Brittle, Leslie

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Brooks, Stefanie

PreK-8 Art

s_brooks@tawarriors.org

Kelly Conaway

Conaway, Kelley

Middle School Math & Science, Upper School Financial Literacy

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

Britt

Mrs. Britt

Preschool Assistant

Mary Faison

Faison, Mary

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Franchok, Becca

Lower School Engineering

b_franchock@tawarriors.org

Laura Gervais

Gervais, Laura

Science Grades 8-12

l_gervais@tawarriors.org

 

Ruth Judkins

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Lynchburg College

Unknown 2

Melchiorre, Kelly

Middle & Upper School Spanish

k_melchiorre@tawarriors.org

Judy Monahan

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

Unknown

Myers, Michelle

Middle School English

Upper School Service Learning

m_myers@tawarriors.org

Betty Ongor

Ongor, Betty

Preschool

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Peffley, Heather
Lower School Fifth Grade

h_peffley@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Phelps, Kim
Lower School Secretary

k_phelps@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Coming Soon

Upper School English, Upper School Government

Amy Pitts

Pitts, Amy

Lower School Second Grade

a_pitts@tawarriors.org

Tina Price

Price, Tina

Preschool, Cheerleading Coach

t_price@tawarriors.og

Ashford University

Charlotte Simms

Simms, Charlotte

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

Longwood College (Bachelors)

College of William & Mary (Masters)

Carolyn Stanley

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

Laurie Weber

Weber, Laurie

Middle & Upper School History

l_weber@tawarriors.org

School Administration

Lisa Francis

Francis, Lisa

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

Gail

Ford-Westbrook, Gail

HeadĀ of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Ketchum, Journie

Business Office Manager

j_ketchum@tawarriors.org

Emily Pittman

Pittman, Emily

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

Walter Westbrook

Westbrook, Walter

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

Jeanette Francis

Francis, Jeanette

Development & Fundraising Director, Alumni Program Director

j_francis@tawarriors.org

Our Board of Directors

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah Pope Garrett (TA ’96)

Sharon Rogers Moore (TA ’95)

Shannon West Lee (TA ’93)

Jordan Renney Berryman (TA ’97)