logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Atkinson, DeAnna

Lower School Music

d_atkinson@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Technology Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Unknown 4

Belcher, Lisa

Lower School Physical Education

Middle & Upper School Physical Education & Health

l_belcher@tawarriors.org

Leslie Brittle

Brittle, Leslie

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Brooks, Stefanie

PreK-8 Art

s_brooks@tawarriors.org

Kelly Conaway

Conaway, Kelley

Middle School Math & Science, Upper School Financial Literacy

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

Britt

Britt

Preschool Assistant

 

Mary Faison

Faison, Mary

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Franchok, Becca

Lower School Engineering

b_franchock@tawarriors.org

Laura Gervais

Gervais, Laura

Science Grades 8-12

l_gervais@tawarriors.org

 

Ruth Judkins

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Lynchburg College

Karen

Kelly, Karen

Lower School Fifth Grade

k_kelly@tawarriors.org

Elon University

Unknown 3

Ketchum, Journie

Lower School Secretary

j_ketchum@tawarriors.org

Unknown 2

Melchiorre, Kelly

Middle & Upper School Spanish

k_melchiorre@tawarriors.org

Judy Monahan

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

Unknown

Myers, Michelle

Middle School English

Upper School Service Learning

m_myers@tawarriors.org

Betty Ongor

Ongor, Betty

Preschool

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

Emily Pittman

Pittman, Emily

Upper School English, Upper School Government

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

Amy Pitts

Pitts, Amy

Lower School Second Grade

a_pitts@tawarriors.org

Tina Price

Price, Tina

Preschool, Cheerleading Coach

t_price@tawarriors.og

Ashford University

Charlotte Simms

Simms, Charlotte

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

Longwood College (Bachelors)

College of William & Mary (Masters)

Carolyn Stanley

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

Laurie Weber

Weber, Laurie

Middle & Upper School History

l_weber@tawarriors.org

School Administration

Lisa Francis

Francis, Lisa

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

Gail

Ford-Westbrook, Gail

Head of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Croft, Robyn

Business Office Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

Richard Bland College

Brandee Phillips

Phillips, Brandee

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Program Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech (Bachelors) – Old Dominion University (Masters)

Walter Westbrook

Westbrook, Walter

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

Jeanette Francis

Francis, Jeanette

Development & Fundraising Director

j_francis@tawarriors.org

lynn

Babish, Lynn

Website Administrator

l_babish@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

Our Board of Directors

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah Pope Garrett (TA ’96)

Sharon Rogers Moore (TA ’95)

Shannon West Lee (TA ’93)

Jordan Renney Berryman (TA ’97)