logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

The first cross country practice for boys and girls in grades 6-12 is Monday, August 13, 2018 at 8:00am. JV and Varsity Volleyball will practice Monday, August 13-Thursday, August 16 from 4:30-6:30pm. Check the volleyball and cross country pages for additional details.

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

Peggy

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Physical Education & Technology Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

leslie

Brittle, Leslie

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

jennifer

Cole, Jennifer

Middle School Math & Science 6-7

j_cole@tawarriors.org

Meredith College

tim

Creighton, Tim

Upper School English

t_creighton@tawarriors.org

St. John’s College

DSCN61631

Cruz-Bonilla, Andrea

Middle & Upper School Spanish

a_cruzbonilla@tawarriors.org

University of Massachusetts (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

Lindsay

Cutrell, Lindsay

Preschool 3 Assistant, Lunch Room

l_joyner@tawarriors.org

John Tyler Community College

MaryFaison

Faison, Mary

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

trish

Fitzsimmons, Trish

Lower School Second Grade

t_fitzsimmons@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Francis, Jeanette

Lower School Secretary, Fundraising Coordinator

j_francis@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Gervais, Laura

Science 8-12, JV Volleyball Coach

l_gervais@tawarriors.org

 

 

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Jones, Ashley

U.S. Government, Yearbook, Physical Education 6-9

a_jones@tawarriors.org

 

 

DSCN6162

Jones, Chris

Lower School Music

c_jones@tawarriors.org

Chowan University

Berklee College of Music

ruth

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Longwood College

karen

Kelly, Karen

Lower School Fifth Grade

k_kelly@tawarriors.org

Elon University

judy

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

amanda

Norris, Amanda

Lower School Engineering

a_norris@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University

betty

Ongor, Betty

Preschool

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

 

emily

Pittman, Emily

Middle School English & Literature

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

tina

Price, Tina

Preschool, Cheerleading Coach

t_price@tawarriors.og

Ashford University

 

DSCN6164

Redfearn, Alecia

Middle &Upper School Social Studies

a_redfearn@tawarriors.org

Liberty University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Stay tuned!

Lower & Middle School Art

 

 

charlotte

Simms, Charlotte

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

Longwood College (Bachelors)

College of William & Mary (Masters)

carolyn

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Wright, Joe

Driver’s Education

j_wright@tawarriors.org

Retired Virginia State Trooper

School Administration

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Lisa Francis

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

 

gail

Gail Ford-Westbrook

Head of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Robyn Croft

Business Office Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

Richard Bland College

brandee

Brandee Phillips

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Program Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech (Bachelors) – Old Dominion University (Masters)

Walter

Walter Westbrook

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

lynn

Lynn Babish

Website Administrator

l_babish@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Kelly Conaway

Administrative Assistant

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

 

Our Board of Directors

William A. Havard, Chair

Lee Crumpler (TA ’90)

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah P. Garrett (TA ’96)

Stuart Kitchen (TA ’66)

Jeff Middleton

Sharon R. Moore (TA ’95)

TA Identity Files 013