logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

School will be closed on Monday, December 10. Before and after care will also be closed.

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

beahm

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Physical Education & Technology Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

brittle

Brittle, Leslie

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Brooks, Stefanie

PreK-8 Art

s_brooks@tawarriors.org

 

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Conaway, Kelley

Middle School Math & Science

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

 

creighton

Creighton, Tim

Upper School English

t_creighton@tawarriors.org

St. John’s College

bonilla

Cruz-Bonilla, Andrea

Middle & Upper School Spanish

a_cruzbonilla@tawarriors.org

University of Massachusetts (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

cutrell

Cutrell, Lindsay

Preschool 3 Assistant, Lunch Room

l_joyner@tawarriors.org

John Tyler Community College

faison

Faison, Mary

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

fitz

Fitzsimmons, Trish

Lower School Second Grade

t_fitzsimmons@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Francis, Jeanette

Lower School Secretary, Fundraising Coordinator

j_francis@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Gervais, Laura

Science 8-12, JV Volleyball Coach

l_gervais@tawarriors.org

 

 

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Jones, Ashley

U.S. Government, Yearbook, Physical Education 6-9

a_jones@tawarriors.org

 

 

DSCN6162

Jones, Chris

Lower School Music

c_jones@tawarriors.org

Chowan University

Berklee College of Music

judkins

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Longwood College

kelly

Kelly, Karen

Lower School Fifth Grade

k_kelly@tawarriors.org

Elon University

monahan

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

norris

Norris, Amanda

Lower School Engineering

a_norris@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University

ongor

Ongor, Betty

Preschool

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

 

pittman

Pittman, Emily

Middle School English & Literature

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

price

Price, Tina

Preschool, Cheerleading Coach

t_price@tawarriors.og

Ashford University

 

redfearn

Redfearn, Alecia

Middle &Upper School Social Studies

a_redfearn@tawarriors.org

Liberty University

simms

Simms, Charlotte

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

Longwood College (Bachelors)

College of William & Mary (Masters)

stanley

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

School Administration

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Lisa Francis

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

 

gfw

Gail Ford-Westbrook

Head of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Robyn Croft

Business Office Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

Richard Bland College

phillips

Brandee Phillips

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Program Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech (Bachelors) – Old Dominion University (Masters)

westbrook

Walter Westbrook

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

lynn

Lynn Babish

Website Administrator

l_babish@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Kelley Conaway

Administrative Assistant

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

 

TA Identity Files 013

Our Board of Directors

William A. Havard, Chair

Lee Crumpler (TA ’90)

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah P. Garrett (TA ’96)

Stuart Kitchen (TA ’66)

Jeff Middleton

Sharon R. Moore (TA ’95)