logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

tina

Tina Price

Director of Preschool, Preschool 4

t_price@tawarriors.org

Ashford University

kristin

Kristin Kessinger

Preschool 4 Assistant

k_kessinger@tawarriors.org

betty

Betty Ongor

Preschool 3

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp Community College

Lindsay

Lindsay Cutrell

Preschool 3 Assistant, Lunch Room

l_joyner@tawarriors.org

John Tyler Community College

judy

Judy Monahan

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

ruth

Ruth Judkins

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Longwood College

trish

Trish Fitzsimmons

Lower School Second Grade

t_fitzsimmons@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

MaryFaison

Mary Faison

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

leslie

Leslie Brittle

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

karen

Karen Kelly

Lower School Fifth Grade

k_kelly@tawarriors.org

Elon University

charlotte

Charlotte Simms

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

casey

Casey Sanchez

Lower School Art, Secretary

c_sanchez@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University

Peggy

Peggy Beahm

Lower & Middle School Physical Education & Health, Computer

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

amanda

Amanda Norris

Lower School Engineering

a_norris@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University

DSCN6162

Chris Jones

Lower School Music

c_jones@tawarriors.org

Chowan University

Berklee College of Music

carolyn

Carolyn Stanley

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

sarah

Sarah Raiford

Upper School Social Studies, Middle School Art

s_raiford@tawarriors.org

Radford University

tim

Tim Creighton

Upper School English

t_creighton@tawarriors.org

St. John’s College

DSCN6160

Royce Ward

Upper School Science

r_ward@tawarriors.org

DSCN61631

Andrea Cruz-Bonilla

Middle & Upper School Spanish

a_cruzbonilla@tawarriors.org

University of Massachusetts (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

DSCN6164

Alecia Redfearn

Middle &Upper School Social Studies

a_redfearn@tawarriors.org

Liberty University

jennifer

Jennifer Cole

Middle School Math & Science

j_cole@tawarriors.org

Meredith College

emily

Emily Pittman

Middle School English & Literature

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Joe Wright

Driver’s Education

j_wright@tawarriors.org

Retired Virginia State Trooper

School Administration

frances

Frances Chambers

Head of School

f_joyner@tawarriors.org

Randolph Macon College (Bachelors) – Virginia Commonwealth University (Masters)

gail

Gail Ford-Westbrook

Head of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

jennifer

Jennifer Cole

Dean of Students – Middle & Upper School, Facebook Coordinator

j_cole@tawarriors.org

Meredith College

Walter

Walter Westbrook

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

Robyn Croft

Business Office Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

Richard Bland College

brandee

Brandee Phillips

Admissions Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech (Bachelors) – Old Dominion University (Masters)

20170815_113859

Pamela Runyon

Development, Fundraising, &  Alumni Director

p_runyon@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary (Bachelors) – University of Richmond (Masters)

lynn

Lynn Babish

Website Administrator

l_babish@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

TA Identity Files 013

Our Board of Directors

William A. Havard, Chair

Lee Crumpler (TA ’90)

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah P. Garrett (TA ’96)

Stuart Kitchen (TA ’66)

Jeff Middleton