logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Atkinson, DeAnna

Lower School Music

d_atkinson@tawarriors.org

Beahm

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Technology Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Belcher, Lisa

Lower School Physical Education

Middle & Upper School Physical Education & Health

l_belcher@tawarriors.org

Brittle

Brittle, Leslie

Lower School Fourth Grade

l_brittle@tawarriors.org

Virginia State University (Bachelors) – Long Island University (Masters)

Brooks

Brooks, Stefanie

PreK-8 Art

s_brooks@tawarriors.org

Conway

Conaway, Kelley

Middle School Math & Science, Upper School Financial Literacy

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

Cutrell

Cutrell, Lindsay

Preschool 3 Assistant, Lunch Room

l_joyner@tawarriors.org

John Tyler Community College

Faison

Faison, Mary

Lower School Third Grade

m_faison@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Franchok, Becca

Lower School Engineering

b_franchock@tawarriors.org

Gervais

Gervais, Laura

Science Grades 8-12

l_gervais@tawarriors.org

 

Judkins

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Lynchburg College

Kelly

Kelly, Karen

Lower School Fifth Grade

k_kelly@tawarriors.org

Elon University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Ketchum, Journie

Lower School Secretary

j_ketchum@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Melchiorre, Kelly

Middle & Upper School Spanish

k_melchiorre@tawarriors.org

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Meloy, Sarah

Middle School English

Upper School Service Learning

s_meloy@tawarriors.org

Monahan

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

Ongor

Ongor, Betty

Preschool

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

Pittman

Pittman, Emily

Upper School English, Upper School Government

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Pitts, Amy

Lower School Second Grade

a_pitts@tawarriors.org

Price

Price, Tina

Preschool, Cheerleading Coach

t_price@tawarriors.og

Ashford University

Simms

Simms, Charlotte

Lower School Library

c_simms@tawarriors.org

Longwood College (Bachelors)

College of William & Mary (Masters)

Stanley

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math

c_stanley@tawarriors.org

Mary Washington University

FacultyPhotoUpcoming

Weber, Laurie

Middle & Upper School History

l_weber@tawarriors.org

School Administration

Francis

Francis, Lisa

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University (Bachelors) – Cambridge University (Masters)

GFW

Ford-Westbrook, Gail

Head of Lower School, Academic Counselor, Registrar, Technology

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

Croft, Robyn

Business Office Manager

r_croft@tawarriors.org

Richard Bland College

Phillips

Phillips, Brandee

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Program Director

b_phillips@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech (Bachelors) – Old Dominion University (Masters)

westbrook

Westbrook, Walter

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond

Frances

Francis, Jeanette

Development & Fundraising Director

j_francis@tawarriors.org

Conway

Conaway, Kelley

Administrative Assistant

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

lynn

Babish, Lynn

Website Administrator

l_babish@tawarriors.org

James Madison University

Our Board of Directors

G. Henry Goodrich (TA ’83)

Sarah Pope Garrett (TA ’96)

Sharon Rogers Moore (TA ’95)

Shannon West Lee (TA ’93)

Jordan Renney Berryman (TA ’97)