(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888


Monday - Friday

The first cross country practice for boys and girls in grades 6-12 is Monday, August 13, 2018 at 8:00am. JV and Varsity Volleyball will practice Monday, August 13-Thursday, August 16 from 4:30-6:30pm. Check the volleyball and cross country pages for additional details.

Student Government Association

A Government Of the Students, By the Students, and For the Students

Our Student Government Association (SGA) plays an important role in the life of our middle and upper school.  Our school’s SGA leaders are elected by the student body each fall.  SGA leaders are responsible for demonstrating the principles of a democratic government and good citizenship, fostering a closer relationship among students and faculty, promoting school spirit, and advocating on behalf of all students regarding school issues.  Tidewater’s SGA is very active  in planning Homecoming and spirit week activities, as well as performing fundraising and service activities.