(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888


Monday - Friday


Info, Docs, & Links for Current Patrons

Donate Here

Thank you for supporting TA!

Immunization Requirements

Learn More! Virginia Department of Health

Everything you need to know as a parent about basic immunization requirements for children attending school, plus information about the Tdap requirement for rising 6th grade students.

Lower School Field Trip Attire

Khaki pants, skirt, or jumper
Tidewater Academy embroidered polo shirt (Navy blue shirt with white embroidery)

Order TA Spirit Wear

Parent Organizations

We would love for all parents to actively participate in at least one parent organization. TeamTA, Booster Club, and TPA support our school in amazing ways. Your ideas and help are needed and appreciated. Join in! Check our school calendar for meeting dates and times, or follow the link for each group.

There are so many ways to support TA!

Student Photos from Creative Worth Photography

Tidewater Academy has contracted with Gene King of Creative Worth Photography to take professional photos of students and classes.

Other Student Photos

Additional photos of TA students are taken by representatives of the school for use in school communications like the website, yearbook, and newsletters, as well as for school marketing purposes.  Parental permission is granted to Tidewater Academy on each school registration form.

Class & Club Officers for 2017-18 School Year

President – Brook Beil

Vice President – Morgan Goodrich

Secretary/Treasurer – Jake Berryman

President – Jenna Francis

Vice President – Ian Rickmond

Secretary/Treasurer – Claire Lee

President – Allison Brittle

Vice President – Madison Kelly

Secretary/Treasurer – Amy Smith

President – Megan Goodrich

Vice President – Delaney Gerschick

Secretary – Victoria Harr

Treasurer – Abbie Carroll

President – Ben Bryant

Vice President – Dylan Rook

Secretary/Treasurer – Thomas Jones

President – Jake Boze

Vice President – Cameron Parham

Secretary – Peyton Quisenberry

Treasurer (Fundraising) – Caroline Norris

President – Brittany Fleming

Vice President – Maddy Olson

Secretary/Treasurer – Thomas Pruitt

Upper School Group

President – Zach Goodrich

Vice President – Hannah Hale

Secretary – Peyton Quisenberry

Treasurer – Cameron Parham

Middle School Group

Primary Helper – Allison Brittle

Co-Helper – Rylee Webb

Helper – Faith Wood

Upper School

President – Cameron Parham

Vice President – Dylan Rook

Secretary – Whitney Haywood

Treasurer – Ben Bryant

Historian – Victoria Harr

Middle School

President – Olivia Richards

Vice President – Claire Lee

Secretary – Kaitlyn Chambers

Treasurer – Wesley Gerschick