logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Volleyball

Bump, Set, Spike It

Tidewater Academy is a Division III school in the Virginia Independent School Athletic Association (VISAA), and is a member of the Virginia Colonial Conference (VCC).  We strive to field a Varsity girls team and a JV girls team for competition during the fall season.  In 2012 our Varsity team won the VCC Championship, and in 2013 our JV team earned second place in the VCC JV Championship.

Game Schedule

20-21 JV Volleyball

Tuesday, February 16 – Southampton – Home – 5:00

Thursday, February 18 – Richmond Christian – Away – 5:00

Tuesday, February 23 – Kenston Forest – Home – 5:00

Thursday, February 25 – Banner Christian – Away – 5:00

Tuesday, March 2 – Blessed Sacrament – Home – 5:00

Tuesday, March 9 – Brunswick – Away – 5:00

Thursday, March 11 – Amelia – Home – 5:00

Tuesday, March 16 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Thursday, March 18 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Tuesday, March 23 – Fuqua – Away – 5:00

Thursday, March 25 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Coach – Kelly Melchiorre

Head of School – Lisa Francis

Athletic Director – Walter Westbrook

20-21 Varsity Volleyball

Tuesday, February 16 – Southampton – Home – 6:00

Thursday, February 18 – Richmond Christian – Away – 6:00

Tuesday, February 23 – Kenston Forest – Home – 6:00

Thursday, February 25 – Banner Christian – Away – 6:00

Tuesday, March 9 – Brunswick – Away – 6:00

Thursday, March 11 – Amelia – Home – 6:00

Tuesday, March 16 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Thursday, March 18 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Tuesday, March 23 – Fuqua – Away – 6:00

Thursday, March 25 – TBA – TBA – TBA

Coach – Lindsay Hartz

Head of School – Lisa Francis

Athletic Director – Walter Westbrook

Varsity Achievements

2012, 1995 – VCC Championship

JV Achievements

2013 – 2nd Place VCC Championship