logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

School Hours 7:30 am-3:30 pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

School Administration

TAStaff'22-'23_001

Francis, Lisa

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University – Bachelor of Science

Cambridge University – Master of Education in Administration and Supervision

TAStaff'22-'23_003

Ford-Westbrook, Gail

Director of the Lower School, Webmaster, Testing Coordinator, IT

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University – Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Ed.

TAStaff'22-'23_005

Conaway, Kelley

Director of College and Career Readiness

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech – Bachelor of Science in Marketing Education

Virginia State University – M.Ed. in Elementary Education

Hampton University – MA in Adminstration and Supervision

TAStaff'22-'23_004

Pittman, Emily

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Coordinator

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary – Bachelor of Arts in English

TAStaff'22-'23_002

Westbrook, Walter

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond – Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

TAStaff'22-'23_024

Ketchum, Journie

Business Office Manager

j_ketchum@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University & Richard Bland College – Associate Degree in Science

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

TAStaff'22-'23_027

Atkinson, DeAnna

Lower School Music

d_atkinson@tawarriors.org

Virginia Wesleyan University – Associates Degree in Sacred Music

TAStaff'22-'23_007

Bay, Sharon

Upper School English and Government

s_bay@tawarriors.org

Chestnut Hill College – Bachelor of Arts in English with Minors in History and Sociology

beahm

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Physical Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

TAStaff'22-'23_008

Belcher, Lisa

Middle and Upper School Health & PE

l_belcher@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Child Psychology

TAStaff'22-'23_016

Kent, Susan

Lower School Third Grade

s_kent@tawarriors.org

Old Dominion University – Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

TAStaff'22-'23_012

Jean Britt

Aide

j_britt@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp Community College – Associates Degree in Computer/Word Processing

TAStaff'22-'23_032

 

Lower School, Middle School, Upper School Art

 

TAStaff'22-'23_015

Johnson, Sandy

School Nurse

s_johnson@tawarriors.org

Tidewater Tech – Associates Degree in Science, Licensed Practical Nursing

TAStaff'22-'23_013

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Lynchburg College – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAStaff'22-'23_026

 

Middle School Math & Science

TAStaff'22-'23_025

Mauger, Ellen

Administrative Assistant

e_mauger@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp – 2 Certificates in Early Childhood Education

TAStaff'22-'23_009

Melchoirre, Kelly

Lower, Middle & Upper School – Spanish Teacher

k_melchiorre@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University – Bachelor of Arts in Spanish

TAStaff'22-'23_020

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAStaff'22-'23_011

Ongor, Betty

Lower School PreK3 Teacher

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp – Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education

TAStaff'22-'23_022

Peffley, Cassy

Upper School Science

c_peffley@tawarriors.org

Old Dominion University – Bachelor of Science in Biology

Mississippi State University – Master of Science in Geosciences

TAStaff'22-'23_018

 

Middle School English Teacher

TAStaff'22-'23_014

Pitts, Amy

Lower School Second Grade

a_pitts@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAStaff'22-'23_021

Price, Tina

Lower School Preschool Director, PreK4 Teacher

t_price@tawarriors.org

Ashford University – Associates Degree in Applied Science in Early Childhood Education, Bachelor of Arts in Organizational Management, Master of Arts in Education

TAStaff'22-'23_010

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math, Math Chairperson, 10th Grade Sponsor

c_stanley@tawarriors

Mary Washington College – Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

TAStaff'22-'23_019

Weber, Brooke

Lower School Fourth Grade

b_weber@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in History

TAStaff'22-'23_023

Weber, Laurie

Middle & Upper School History

l_weber@tawarriors.org

Whitman College – Bachelor of Arts in History

TAStaff'22-'23_017

Werner, Heather

Lower School Fifth Grade

h_werner@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts

Tidewater Bus Drivers

Joe Wright

Bruce Barlow

Joyce Fischer

Our Board of Directors

Sharon Rogers Moore (TA ’95) (Chair)

Mary Alice Crawford

Joe Crews

Jennifer L. Ellis

Steven Laine (TA ’96)

Shannon West Lee (TA ’93)

Damien Mauger

Van Turner, Custodian