logo

(757) 899-5401

Tidewater Academy

217 W. Church Street, Wakefield, VA 23888

8:00am-3:00pm

Monday - Friday

Our Faculty & Staff

School Administration

TAFalculty'21-22_001

Francis, Lisa

Head of School

l_francis@tawarriors.org

Chowan University – Bachelor of Science

Cambridge University – Master of Education in Administration and Supervision

TAFalculty'21-22_002

Ford-Westbrook, Gail

Director of the Lower School, Webmaster, Testing Coordinator, IT

gfw@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University – Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Ed.

TAFalculty'21-22_005

Conaway, Kelley

Director of College and Career Readiness

k_conaway@tawarriors.org

Virginia Tech – Bachelor of Science in Marketing Education

Virginia State University – M.Ed. in Elementary Education

Hampton University – MA in Adminstration and Supervision

Emily Pittman

Pittman, Emily

Admissions Director, Financial Aid Coordinator, Alumni Coordinator

e_pittman@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary – Bachelor of Arts in English

Walter Westbrook

Westbrook, Walter

Athletic, Activities, Transportation, & Facilities Director

w_westbrook@tawarriors.org

University of Richmond – Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

TAFalculty'21-22_025

Ketchum, Journie

Business Office Manager

j_ketchum@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University & Richard Bland College – Associate Degree in Science

TAFalculty'21-22_003

Dilday, Mary

Director of Development/Fundraising

m_dilday@tawarriors.org

Chowan College – Bachelor of Applied Science, Education

Lower, Middle, & Upper School Faculty

TAFalculty'21-22_013

Atkinson, DeAnna

Lower School Music

d_atkinson@tawarriors.org

Virginia Wesleyan University – Associates Degree in Sacred Music

TAFalculty'21-22_014

Bay, Sharon

Upper School English and Government

s_bay@tawarriors.org

Chestnut Hill College – Bachelor of Arts in English with Minors in History and Sociology

beahm

Beahm, Peggy

Lower School Physical Education

p_beahm@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University

TAFalculty'21-22_008

Belcher, Lisa

Middle and Upper School Health & PE

l_belcher@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Child Psychology

TAFalculty'21-22_020

Boze, Lauren

Lower School Third Grade

l_boze@tawarriors.org

East Carolina University – Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

Britt

Jean Britt

Aide

j_britt@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp Community College – Associates Degree in Computer/Word Processing

TAFalculty'21-22_021

Brooks, Stefanie

Lower School, Middle School, Upper School Art

s_brooks@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University – BFA Communications Arts

TAFalculty'21-22_009

Johnson, Sandy

School Nurse

s_johnson@tawarriors.org

Tidewater Tech – Associates Degree in Science, Licensed Practical Nursing

TAFalculty'21-22_022

Judkins, Ruth

Lower School First Grade

r_judkins@tawarriors.org

Lynchburg College – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAFalculty'21-22_017

Lobur, Lindsey

Middle School Math & Science

l_lobur@tawarriors.org

Liberty University – Master of Arts in Teacher

TAFalculty'21-22_027

Mauger, Ellen

Administrative Assistant

e_mauger@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp – 2 Certificates in Early Childhood Education

TAFalculty'21-22_012

Melchoirre, Kelly

Lower, Middle & Upper School – Spanish Teacher

k_melchiorre@tawarriors.org

Virginia Commonwealth University – Bachelor of Arts in Spanish

TAFalculty'21-22_023

Monahan, Judy

Lower School Kindergarten

j_monahan@tawarriors.org

College of William & Mary – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAFalculty'21-22_019

Ongor, Betty

Lower School PreK3 Teacher

b_ongor@tawarriors.org

Paul D. Camp – Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education

TAFalculty'21-22_007

Peffley, Cassy

Upper School Science

c_peffley@tawarriors.org

Old Dominion University – Bachelor of Science in Biology

Mississippi State University – Master of Science in Geosciences

TAFalculty'21-22_010

Phillips, Ellen

Middle School English Teacher

e_phillips@tawarriors.org

Methodist University & Virginia Commonwealth University  РBachelor of Arts in English

TAFalculty'21-22_024

Pitts, Amy

Lower School Second Grade

a_pitts@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education

TAFalculty'21-22_004

Price, Tina

Lower School Preschool Director, PreK4 Teacher

t_price@tawarriors.org

Ashford University – Associates Degree in Applied Science in Early Childhood Education, Bachelor of Arts in Organizational Management, Master of Arts in Education

TAFalculty'21-22_006

Stanley, Carolyn

Upper School Math, Math Chairperson, 10th Grade Sponsor

c_stanley@tawarriors

Mary Washington College – Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

TAFalculty'21-22_015

Weber, Brooke

Lower School Fourth Grade

b_weber@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in History

TAFalculty'21-22_016

Weber, Laurie

Middle & Upper School History

l_weber@tawarriors.org

Whitman College – Bachelor of Arts in History

TAFalculty'21-22_011

Werner, Heather

Lower School Fifth Grade

h_werner@tawarriors.org

Christopher Newport University – Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts

Our Board of Directors

Sharon Rogers Moore (TA ’95) (Chair)

Joe Crews

Jennifer L. Ellis

Steven Laine (TA ’96)

Shannon West Lee (TA ’93)

Damien Mauger